Dalian University of Technology - Yang Minghui's research group

Contact Number


Cooperation Team


       John Paul Attfield is Professor of Materials Science and Director of the Centre for Extreme Conditions Science (CSEC) in the School of Chemistry at the University of Edinburgh. Attfield was awarded the Royal Meldola Medal of Chemistry in 1991; the RSC's Corday-Morgan Medal in 1998; and the Peter Day Prize in 2013. He was elected a Fellow of the Royal Society (FRS) in 2014. He mainly studies the synthesis of transition metal oxides, structural studies and performance measurements, especially at high pressure and high temperature. Use synchrotron X-ray and neutron diffraction facilities to determine long-range and local atomic structures, and associated charge, orbital or magnetic instructions.




       Alan Kin-tak Lau, Academician of the European Academy of Sciences and Arts, International Vice President of the Institution of Mechanical Engineers, UK, Vice President of Swinburne University of Technology, Australia (in charge of scientific research evaluation and development), Department of Science Engineering and Technology.




          Tiju Thomas, Assistant Professor, Indian Institute of Technology Madras (IITM). He focuses on the development of complex oxides, oxynitrides and nitrides, nano-metal materials, mainly for industrial applications, especially solar energy harvesting, efficient light emission systems and material repair.



          Dr. Javier Carrasco received his PhD in 2006 from the University of Barcelona. Since September 2013, he has led the CIC Energigune Computing Research Group. His research focuses on important phenomena in surface, materials and nanoscience in the field of power storage. He uses concepts, applied and developed methods and computer simulations of quantum mechanics, solid state physics and statistical mechanics to study processes related to energetic materials - such as the properties of ion insertion and extraction in electrodes and chemical reactions at surfaces. Rechargeable batteries and fuel cells are the focus of his work.


Contact name: Yang Minghui Unit name: Dalian University of Technology Address: West Campus of Dalian University of Technology, Ganjingzi District, Dalian City Postcode: 116024 Tel: 17614834906 Email: myang@dlut.edu.cn

Verification code
 Change Image